Featuring 9 rooms, a plant-based restaurant and rooftop lounge, an outdoor infinity swimming pool, sauna, fitness studio and a hillside natural farm in Chaweng Noi. Each accommodation at has access to a terrace or a balcony. All rooms have air conditioning, ensuite bathrooms, a hairdryer, a kettle, complimentary water and a seating area. Seaview Farmhouse rooms also have a TV with satellite channels. Vegan breakfast and all-day lunch menu are available daily at Halapua, the in-house restaurant and lounge. Open Tue-Sun 11:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Kapuhala Koh Samui
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by SuzannevandeVenne

jennybhk

Points +107

Vegan
01 May 2024

Very special place

Kapuhala Samui is a very unique place. The tented villas are an interesting concept that works - they provide a novel environment that keeps relatively cool in the heat of the day, and the layout means the awning provides a private view of the sea and trees. The bed was very comfortable (with an AC above it) so we slept very well. The resort is beautifully landscaped with a diversity of plants and wildlife - including squirrels, frogs (take care not to step on them after dark), fruit bats and large geckos. The swimming pool (and view therefrom) is fantastic.

And that’s all without mentioning the food which is out of this world. Most days we spent 2hrs grazing on the breakfast buffet which included a great selection of fruit, oatmeal, chia pudding, muffins, homemade vegan sausage and tofu scramble. The lunch and dinner menu is amazing for anyone who appreciates high quality, homemade plant-based food.

The resort is slightly off the beaten track and very quiet in the evenings, which is wonderful if you want some calm recuperation time. Yet it’s only 10mins’ drive to the beach and other amenities, so anyone who wants night life will be able to get some easily. We found the Grab app to be very convenient and reliable.

The staff were very friendly and chatty, treated all guests like part of the family. The owners seem to treat the staff very well with the result that they evidently enjoy working at Kapuhala which creates a nice vibe.

The only disappointment was that I was hoping to do some yoga classes but they needed more than one person to run and I was the only person interested. So bring a friend who likes yoga😄

Pros: Wonderful plant-based food, Great pool, and good places to hike and run nearby, Lovely staff, surroundings and views

Cons: A lot of stairs to climb from some villas, (If you’re not very fit, ask what options…, …are closest to the entrance/pool area)

SKCBrowners

Points +68

Vegan
07 Dec 2023

Just Perfect

I’ve come here for a few days on my own. It’s the first time I’ve travelled on my own abroad so I was a little nervous.
The place is just stunning. It has the most chilled and calm vibe. It’s really boutique and special. You feel like you’re amongst friends. The tent is fabulous - something so fun and different. Watching the sunrise in the morning is delicious.
I could watch and listen to the wildlife all day. Highlights include squirrels, beautiful birds, noisy frogs and geckos. The view is stunning too and so luscious and fresh.
The food is obviously outstanding and makes for a great change as it’s Sicilian. The butternut squash soup was divine. The roasted aubergine is melt in the mouth in the parmigiana and stew. Mushroom garden was also a comforting and lovely dish. The puddings are super tasty too, I recommend the cannoli or ice cream. I had 121 yoga with Miriam who was super sweet and very good. She did bespoke work with me and even stretched me further in a really peaceful way.
I would highly highly recommend this to anyone who wants to surround themselves with positive and lovely vibes. I feel reset and I’ll be booking again when I get home.

Pros: Pool / room views, Food, Friendly staff

Cons: I have nothing to say here.

psuc1

Points +88

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

A Tranquil vegan retreat


If you're looking for a peaceful and eco-friendly retreat on Koh Samui, look no further than Kapuhala. My wife and I recently stayed at this wellness resort for four nights, and we were blown away by its natural beauty, stunning location, vegan cuisine, and holistic health programs.

Located on a hilltop overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Kapuhala is a haven of tranquility and serenity, away from the hustle and bustle of the main street in Koh Samui. We felt instantly relaxed as we arrived and were greeted by the stunning views of the sea and the surrounding jungle.

One of the highlights of Kapuhala is its unique, plant-based cuisine. The chef has created a menu that showcases the best of Italian-inspired dishes like pizza and pasta. The breakfast buffet was a Japanese bento-style spread with a mix of healthy foods, including a variety of fruits, nuts, seeds, and vegan spreads. We appreciated the emphasis on fresh, wholesome ingredients and the variety of flavors and textures.

Of course, the main reason we came to Kapuhala was to relax and rejuvenate, and we were not disappointed. The resort's focus on holistic health and wellness is evident in every aspect of the experience, from the daily yoga classes to the infinity pool. We started each day with a refreshing dip in the pool, followed by a yoga session led by the owner himself. The yoga was accessible to all levels and provided a perfect balance of strength and relaxation.

Overall, we highly recommend Kapuhala to anyone looking for a unique and rejuvenating vegan experience on Koh Samui. The resort's location, accommodations, food, and wellness programs are all top-notch, and the staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We left feeling refreshed, recharged, and inspired to continue our vegan journey.

Pros: Friendly and professional staff, Stunning view overlooking Gulf of Thai, Emphasis on fresh, wholesome ingredients plus

Manikji444

Points +16

Vegan
27 May 2022

Good

Good

PrempanPremlek

Points +25

Vegetarian
21 Feb 2020

Amazing Expereinces

Fabulous food experiences and amazing cocktail on the rooftop! I've been there a couple of times but this is the first to write the review for Halapua by Kapuhala. The location isnt far from the main road, kind of easy to access by motorbike even for a car.

Eggplants dish and dessert the chocolate cake are very delicious also recommended trying for cocktails they made here. Coffe also 10 out of 10

BethanyPhils

Points +21

Mostly Veg
20 Feb 2020

Excellent resort with Vegan food

We had a fantastic tent resort experience at Kapuhala, with nice rooms and an exciting vegan menu in the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves.
The tent was relaxing with beautiful interiors, and the view was, I'd say, the best on the island. We fully recharged and actually got a lot of work done remotely from the office😜Best of all there is a vegan restaurant "Halapua" in the main building and the food was fantastic. It's not always that you stay in an awesome resort

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-20

Pros: Vegan absolutely vegan!, Super comfy room!, Love the view so much

AndreaGalli

Points +8

Non Veg
20 Feb 2020

First Glamping Experience and loved it!!!

This was my first glamping experience and my partner and I loved it. The tented villa was more villa than tent and it has a very comfy bed. Amazing views and we use the common pool a lot - it's one of the few big pools in Koh Samui. The food was delicious and it was really fun restaurant because every dish was a surprise. The best part was the garden all around, it is as if we live in a (curated) jungle and fruits and plants were literally everywhere. Everything was so beautiful. Overall it was an amazing experience and we wished we could have stayed longer.

Pros: Hospitality , Food, Accomodation

Cons: None, None, None

SuzannevandeVenne

Points +20

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Marvelous place

Wonderful place for a healthy and rejuvenating get away.
It has all you need, great food, stunning location and views, workout facilities and the friendliest staff you can imagine.

Pros: Health focus , Excellent food, Location and views

Cons: Not at the ocean




This page has been viewed 5724 times.