• Gelato Factory

  • (11)
    3
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Offers many vegan gelato options, waffle cones are also vegan. Open Mon-Tue 10:00am-10:00pm, Wed 10:00am-6:00pm, Thu-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Gelato Factory
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by jasonfloats

MiaCohen

Points +890

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Whole freezer of vegan ice creams!

Great selection of vegan ice creams, it was nice to walk in and see so many options! I had the stracciatella in a cone, can confirm it was yum! 😋

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-04

Advertisement

aadityak

Points +39

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Vegan Ice Creams

At Gelato Factory, I was pleasantly taken aback by the delightful vegan coffee smoothie and the vegan coffee gelato made from cashew milk. It's impressive how authentic and delicious it tasted. Notably, one of their flavors has even bagged the 'Best Vegan' award from PETA.

For vegans and vegetarians, this place is a must-visit for its vegan delicacies. If they were to introduce some vegan edibles to their menu, it would elevate the experience even further!

Pros: Vegan Smoothie of flavour you like, Vegan Coffee Gelato

Cons: No vegan eating options

leanature

Points +200

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2023

Good ice cream vegan

Has different vegan ice cream flavours not bad.

Shailajav

Points +252

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Amazing icecream 🍦

Oh my! The vegan flavours are the best! I loved the Orange chocolate and vegan hazelnut flavours that I sampled. My husband tried the vegan coffee and that was pretty great too.

Their waffle cones are vegan as well and they won an award for Best Vegan Food Awards, 2020.

A definite must -visit spot for vegans in Auroville.

Pros: A range of vegan options, Excellent taste, Cosy ambience

Cons: None

GijsJazz

Points +445

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Some of the best ice cream ever

This ice cream is some of the best ice cream you'll ever have. Half of their few dozen flavors are vegan. They'll make you forget there's something like non-vegan ice cream. Creamy, rich, fresh, tasty and so full of flavor. The mango tastes like fresh mango melting on your tongue, the chocolate like rich chocolate mousse. You need to trythis if you're around Auroville!

AMH666

Points +230

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

Too delicious, so many options

We came here every day and had 2-3 scoops each to try all the flavours! My only complaint is the weight gain 😂 the gelato was unreal, some of the best I’ve ever had even outside of India. Hazelnut and chocolate were the standout flavours for me 😍

toratas

Points +643

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

My first vegan ice cream 😍

This place was there for me just as I transitioned and showed me that there would still be delicious treats 😇

AmeliaLidelleMudge

Points +854

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

AMAZING VEGAN ICECREAM 👅

my boyfriend and i had some delicious ice cream today... so shook! cannot believe i found this in india!!!dark chocolate orange is a MUST TRY! same with the coffee 😍 only thing i have to add is there should really be some music playing as a vibe is missing... feels too quiet. 110% recommend though

Pros: LOTS OF VEGAN OPTIONS

Cons: too quiet , little pricey

joanamoledo

Points +52

Vegan
24 Oct 2019

Best ice cream ever

There are so many vegan ice cream flavours, almost all as the non vegan. And the ice cream is sooo smooth and delicious
For savoury food there is a tofu sandwich
Drinks can also be made with coconut milk

Pros: Open until 10 pm everyday, Good price, Wifi

mjveganfitness

Points +1669

Vegan
03 Feb 2019

More vegan ice cream!

Has many more vegan ice cream flavours than the Pondi branch and even has tubs you can take away and freeze yourself. Highly recommend the chocolate, hazelnut and the mint. The staff let you have a small sample of the flavours so you can try before you commit. Vegan items clearly labelled.

Pros: Vegan flavours , Helpful staff, Try before you buy!

jasonfloats

Points +178

Vegan
14 Sep 2018

INSANELY DELICIOUS!!

Writint this currently in Auroville, will be going here for my third day in a row and until I leave. The gelato is insanely tasty and refreshing. Lots of flavor options but I can never resist classic chocolate and vanilla! Prices are fair and staff is extremely friendly! I love you gelato factory!!




This page has been viewed 1194 times.