Breakfast

Vegetarian bed and breakfast in Zadar. Start your day with a healthy, bountiful breakfast buffet at the communal table in the garden. Then take an excursion to the town, on a nature hike, or for a boat ride.


33 Reviews

First Review by GrietBajloVanEeckhaut

AgataJackowska

Points +50

Vegan
12 Jul 2024

Great place to stay

My parents spent their holidays here. I'm writing this review on their behalf. They were very pleased with their stay. The vegan breakfasts with gluten-free options were great.
Greetings from Andrzej and Ewa!

johannes_1899

Points +1006

Vegan
15 Jun 2024

Tasty breakfast buffet

Breakfast buffet with many vegan options also available for non-guests.
Very modern B&B with a beautiful garden.

emevetres

Points +74

Vegan
23 Apr 2024

One of the best B&B you will visit

Griet and Anri make you feel at home at their beautiful house in Zadar. The almost fully vegan was generous and delicious, the room was comfortable, and the hosts helped us planned our days based on our interests. They are experts in the area, and pointed us to the right restaurants and outdoor activities. Only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer…

Pros: Vegan breakfast , Lovely guests, Close to amenities and activities

Cons: church bell rings at 6:30 am, but you get used to

Sebastiaan

Points +94

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2023

Perfect b&b for both vegans and vegetarians


In Kuca Bajlo b&b you don't have to worry about your vegetarian or vegan breakfast: it's perfect.
And what is more: the place where you stay is prefect too!
The secret for this are Griet and Anri, who do an incredible job in running this business. The building is beautiful, the house is very clean, there is a nice garden with herbs, fruits and vegetaties and, also quite important: the bed is very comfortable.
Griet and Anri really care about there guests. Give tips for sightseeing and even organise excursions themselves.
Highly recommended!

Danisol

Points +28

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Best vegan breakfast in Croatia!!!! Must visit!

If you are looking for a cute B&B spot in Croatia, with incredible hosts and of course amazing vegan food, this is absolutely the right place! Griet and Anri are amazing hosts and Griet is absolutely phenomenal and creates inspiring and super delicious breakfasts! I highly recommend.

Also, if staying in Zadar, don't lose the opportunity to go to the Botanist: https://www.instagram.com/botanist_zadar/. They are an exceptional vegan restaurant.

Simone99

Points +16

Vegan
10 Oct 2023

Best breakfast in Croatia

We stayed in the B&B for our vacation and joyed the very tasty breakfast every morning. It was so delicious! For Vegan Options, there is always bread with with 2 - 3 different homemade hearty spreads, self made jam, fresh vegetables and fruits from their own garden. Also there is self made Muesli with soy yogurt, fruit salad, self made almond milk and different toppings. There are always different self made sweet pastries. For beverages you can choose between juice, smoothies, coffee and herb tea - except the coffee everything self made and mostly from the own garden. You can see pictures of the food on the website or on Instagram. 100% recommendation.

Pros: lot of vegan options, vegetables and fruits from their own garden , most of the breakfast is homemade

MikailaRoncevich

Points +36

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Most magical place in the world!

Griet and Anri went above and beyond for us. They are angels and truly treated us as if we were their own family. Our stay with them was nothing short of magical...filled with kindness, amazing fresh vegan food, and awe-inspiring gardens. I could not ask for a more perfect place to stay!! On one of the last days I cut my leg on a rock swimming in Kali, and Griet and Anri spent the afternoon tending to my wound with their own oils and aloe plants. They are simply the most amazing people! I can't wait to go back and see them again! I would rate more than 5 stars if I could

GrietBajloVanEeckhaut

Points +93

Vegetarian
24 Apr 2023

Vegetarian Breakfast

A nice start to the day is vegetarian/vegan breakfast at the big table in the garden of B&B Kuća Bajlo.
They provide a healthy and varied buffet.
fresh juices and smoothies
fresh herbal tea
different kinds of bread
cheese
fresh herbal cheese
yoghurt
herbal omelet
jams with different flavours
honey from the local beekeeper
vegetable milk
fruit of the season
sugar free muesli and granola
homemade pastry
gluten free muffins….
During breakfast time you can make your plans for the day. In a cosy atmosphere guests can exchange suggestions, information, photographs….

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-07

LeenL

Points +1746

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Fantastic stay!

Griet and Anri are very welcoming hosts and gave a lot of information about the nearby town Zadar and the national parks. They also arranged a rental car for us. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast as well as the picknicks Griet prepared to take with us on or hikes.
Rooms are very nice and clean. We probably will return to this B & B as there is so much more to explore in the area.

edinburghPT

Points +20

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Wonderful hospitality!

We stayed at Kuca Bajlo for 5 nights. The hosts, Griet and Anri, were so welcoming & helpful. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and varied, with lots of options for vegans. Most of the food was homemade & homegrown; fruit conserves, granolas, breads, tapenades, smoothies, herbal teas! I think it was possibly the best & healthiest B&B breakfast that I’ve ever experienced! Delicious! 😋

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Seeing the produce growing in the gardens!, Comfortable & clean

Cons: Early church bells next door to the accommodation

N_i_na

Points +407

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Wonderful holiday

We stayed for one week and had a wonderful time. Griet and Anri are very nice and helped us to plan our days at breakfast.
The vegan options for breakfast are delicious (savory and sweet). We also enjoyed a flavourful dinner once at the B&B with other guests and the hosts.

MiriamAgat

Points +680

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Very enjoyable stay with great vegan options

I had a great time at Kúca Bajlo.
Griet and Anri made me feel very welcome and definitely put their hearts and souls into the B&B. The way things are arranged, it's easy to socialise with other guests, but also to enjoy some quiet time. It's great that it's possible to borrow things like water flasks, beach gear, SUPs and bicycles and the food is fantastic too.
I'm looking forward to coming back and exploring more of Croatia's beautiful nature sights in the future. Griet and Anri's tips were also very useful.

Pros: Home made vegan options , Great hosts, Lovely location

Laura070

Points +51

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Great food and amazing hospitality

We loved our stay here and even came back a second time just for this B&B! The hosts are very sweet and extremely helpful (pick-up on arrival, great tips for exploring, help with arranging anything you need). The breakfast is really good, with a lot of fresh fruit and herbs from their own garden. Almost everything is vegan, from nice homemade (savory) spreads to sweet baked goods and smoothies. We went on a kayak trip with multiple guests from the B&B and the hosts drove there too to provide us with a delicious and extensive vegan picknick at the end of the tour. And once every week/10 days they host a dinner, which was simply amazing as well. It includes local wine and a lot of veggies from their own garden. Again almost everything vegan (with cheese on the side for others). It’s a very nice evening, since guests are also all very nice people creating a great atmosphere at the B&B!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-05

Pros: Food, Hospitality, Guests (great atmosphere)

ingevh

Points +84

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Zalig adresje

Griet en Anri baten een echte B&B uit, ze zijn zelf aanwezig, staan je bij met allerlei raad en tips en bereiden een fantastisch lekker vegetarisch/vegan ontbijt. Zo goed als alle ingrediënten komen uit hun eigen tuin die met heel veel liefde verzorgd wordt. Eens om de zoveel tijd verwennen ze hun gasten ook met een heerlijk multi gangen avondmaal. Iedereen zit samen aan een grote tafel terwijl het ene verrukkelijke gerecht na het andere de revue passeert. Zalige tijd hebben we bij hen gehad en wanneer we nog eens naar Kroatië komen, gaan we er zeker weer een paar dagen logeren. Aanrader!

Russellsalton

Points +52

Vegan
03 May 2022

Wonderful Stay!

We had a wonderful stay with Griet and Anri. From Anri’s warm welcome at the airport to a farewell hug on our departure, Griet and Anri were the perfect hosts.

While all the buffet breakfast was fully vegetarian - with many home-made products including herbs and other items from their garden - Griet ensured that it also included plenty of vegan options. Breakfast is a shared affair with an opportunity to meet fellow guests and discuss plans for the day.

Griet and Anri have built up an extensive library of materials and are full of ideas and suggestions on where to go and what to do (they have bikes available for hire). And they organise expeditions (with packed lunches) which took us to places we would not have discovered otherwise. Evening dinners arranged approximately weekly are relaxed and happy affairs where Griet and Anri can really show their culinary talents. On other evenings good restaurants are a short walk away, or you can use the kitchen facilities to create your own meals (the use of a shared fridge is very helpful).

The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of space and storage and, although only one room has an en-suite bathroom, the fact that each room has its own private bathroom in the hall is just as good. Wi-fi is free and with a strong signal.

We had a superb stay at Kuća Bajlo and recommend it highly.

Pros: friendliness, delicious vegan food, great advice on trips; often organised expeditions

Cons: none

SaraSantos

Points +84

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

Amazing food, lovely owners!

Visited twice for breakfast in the summer, sadly I only found this awesome B&B last minute so there was no longer space to stay there but went there for breakfast twice and cannot recommend it enough! Lots of vegan options, all so tasty, a lot of the ingredients come from their garden, clearly made with a lot of love and knowledge. Owners are lovely. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely be booking accommodation there hopefully in a very soon future!

Pros: Lots of vegan super tasty options, Welcoming owners, Lovely and calm space to eat

dna6367

Points +6

Non Veg
31 Oct 2021

Perfecte B&B

Wij hebben een zeer druk beroepsleven, wat ervoor zorgt dat wij nauwelijks tijd hebben om een vakantie voor te bereiden. De B&B van Griet en Anri is hiervoor een schitterende bestemming. Met de auto naar de luchthaven, vliegtuig op, anderhalf uur vliegen, vliegtuig af, auto huren aan de luchthaven van Zadar en al voor de vierde keer te gast bij Griet en Anri in hun mooie B & B op 100 meter van de zee, met zicht op het eiland Ugljan. De ontvangst is altijd hartelijk en het is voor ons als thuiskomen in een prachtig land. Griet en Anri zorgen er steeds voor dat wij de mooiste plaatsjes van Kroatië kunnen bewonderen en dat elke dag een superdag is. De eerste dagen konden wij nog zwemmen in de zee en chillen in Zadar en fietsen op het eiland Ugljan. Anri heeft immers ook heel wat fietsen ter beschikking. Griet had ook een dag kajakken op de Zrmanja-rivier geboekt, een leuke, actieve tocht in een prachtige omgeving. Uitzonderlijk voor deze tijd van het jaar, kregen we ook te maken met regen. Geen probleem. Griet stelde voor om het museum van illusies te bezoeken en voor de namiddag organiseerden zij een bezoek aan een wijnmaker. Samen Griet en Anri en de andere gasten van de B&B, beleefden we op die manier weer een leuke dag. We mochten ook weer genieten van een prachtige wandeling met het hele gezelschap aan de Krupa-rivier. We hadden deze wandeling reeds gedaan, maar Griet en Anri leidden ons langs een andere route, waardoor de wandeling weer uniek was in een schitterende natuur, met verschillende spectaculaire watervallen, achter elke hoek een prachtig zicht op het landschap. Onvergetelijk!
Hoewel wij gewoonlijk vlees op ons menu hebben, tovert Griet de allerlekkerste ontbijten en picknicks op tafel en mogen we genieten van kleurrijk lekkers op de vegetarische avond. Super bedankt Griet en Anri en bij leven en welzijn zien we elkaar terug volgend jaar.

Pros: Very friendly and helpful people, excellent and colourfull food, beautiful location

CharityBosua

Points +548

Vegan
30 Oct 2021

Go there!

What an amazing place with super friendly owners. They make breakfast mostly with food from their veggie garden. Loads of vegan options such as yoghurt, granola, pastries, cake, bread and spreads. We live in a van but they had space in the garden for us to park. We just had breakfast for €10 p.p. Great value. I'd recommend it to everyone. If you can't stay there at least contact them for their breakfast or dinner buffet.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good value, Amazing owners

Cons: Nothing

sannelaan

Points +92

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Delicicous

I didn't stayed as a guest but i was welcome for the vegan/veggie diner. Delicicous food, really Nice people. I really recommend.

Pros: Nice, Delicicous

NganNguyen

Points +54

Vegan
18 Sep 2021

Lovely and amazing place to stay (and eat)

Griet and Anri made us feel very comfortable at all times. Starting the days with a great breakfast. Caring about how we plan our day. They also offer vegetarian/vegan dinner, sailing and hiking trips at times. It’s also possible to come for breakfast only. Attentive and familiar hosts, great location with a beautiful garden - what more can you ask for - Highly recommended :)

Pros: Really good Vegan/Vegetarian Breakfast , Beautiful and clean rooms, Kitchen to cook

Cons: Nothing😄

TinaogDorthe

Points +13

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2021

Perfect!

We had a very lovely stay at Kuća Bajlo. It was a bit of a spare of the moment decision, but one that we don't regret. In fact, we'd love to go back, and we encourage everybody to try this hostel!

The house was very nice, clean and had a great atmosphere. The rooms were big, and we were fortunate enough to get a room with an ocean view and a balcony with chairs.

The breakfast was very delicious - out of this world, in fact. It was definitely made with love💗 The garden (in which the guests are allowed), was also very nice with fruit trees, herbs and all sorts.

Our hosts were very friendly and informative concerning all the questions, we had about the area, Croatia on so forth.

We would recommend this place to everybody!

Pros: Great food, Clean everywhere, Great location

Cons: Nothing, Nothing, Nothing

AndreasMaykov

Points +47

Vegan
26 Jul 2021

What to do next summer

Die liebevollsten Gastgeber im schönsten Haus an einem wundervollen Ort. Griet und Anri sind bezaubernde Menschen, die einen Ort geschaffen haben, der so persönlich und unverwechselbar ist wie sie selbst. Ein Aufenthalt lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. In der Umgebung gibt es viel zu erleben - und Griet und Anri kümmern sich voller Empathie darum, dass Euer Urlaub Euch immer positiv in Erinnerung bleiben wird.

Pros: abwechslungsreiches veganes Frühstück, wunderschöne Ausstattung, liebevolle und empathische Gastgeber

Cons: Nix, Nada, Niente

JosephineD

Points +16

Vegan
08 Jul 2021

Best Veggie/Vegan b&b, Zadar Croatia

Griet and Anri have this greatly located, b&b in which they serve veggie breakfast, easily veganized by request.

They are the most warm and caretaking hosts, which also shows in their cooking.
Fresh veggies and fruits and herbs are mostly from their beautiful garden.
Hands down, best stay I’ve had so far!

Pros: Accomodate easily, Great variety in breakfast, Host a mindblowing dinner once a week

Cons: Cant , Think of , One

WearActiveCroatia

Points +24

Vegan
20 Apr 2021

So happy to have found a place as wonderful as this in Croatia!

Wonderful hosts, truly amazing Vegan breakfast and a very well thought out accommodation in a lovely part of Zadar. We will return!

Pros: Wonderful Vegan breakfast, Thoughtful small meal prepared on arrival, Amazing garden with organic produce

BrigitteVanAcoleyen

Points +18

Vegan
12 Oct 2020

FANTASTIC

"coming home" is how this fantastic place of Anri and Griet feels to me. Enjoyed every moment of joy and tranquility from the wonderful hospitality, genuine help and view in my room.
Griet, thank you! for the WONDERFUL conversations and your delicious breakfast!
Arni, thank you! for your help with all my questions and organization for my further trip; I APPRECIATE all your extra work.
TOP stay with 2 wonderful hosts to my heart. I will come back with my friends and girlfriends for sure. Love Brigitte

Pros: BREAKFAST, HOSPITALITY, LOCATION

Cons: NONE, NONE, NONE

jamesking60

Points +50

Vegan
29 Sep 2020

Bajlo on the Beach

Anri and Griet were the perfect hosts. I spent a splendid few days in their company at B&B Bajlo and enjoyed my time there so much that I hope to return next year.
The day began with a superb vegan breakfast, starting with fresh herbal tea picked from their herb garden and ending with a delicious home-baked tart or cake.
The place itself is modern and spotlessly clean and is situated a couple of minutes away from the beach, where I swam almost every day.
Zadar old town is only about 20 minutes away on foot, a pleasant walk along the coast. All in all it was a relaxing and enjoyable stay with glorious warm weather.

Pros: Friendly hosts, clean rooms, fabulous garden

Cons: None, nil, nada

AnnCloeckaert

Points +18

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

best vegetarian breakfast ever

very nice B&B with lovely garden, close to the beach and walking distance from historical city center of Zadar. The breakfast buffet is incredible, best I ever had. Lots to do in the surroundings: swimming, snorkeling, diving, sailing, hiking, cycling, visiting cultural heritage. Griet & Anri do everything to make your stay the very best, I absolutely recommend this B&B.




This page has been viewed 6828 times.